• pfwastatement2

PFWA statement on change in leadership

The leadership of the Pro Football Writers of America has changed after PFWA president Jim Trotter accepted a position with NFL Media. PFWA rules limit membership to journalists working for independent media outlets, which means our friends working for league- and team-owned media have not been eligible. Jim is an outstanding journalist who has served […]

Continue Reading

Eagles PFWA Super Bowl LII Pool Report – February 1, 2018

By Kimberley A. Martin Pro Football Writers of America MINNEAPOLIS — This time there were no practice stoppages for the Philadelphia Eagles, just quick-tempo plays and plenty of players flying around. Their second practice of Super Bowl week was more of “a situational day” that focused primarily on short-yardage, goal-line and third-down drills over an […]

Continue Reading

Designed by Chris Pika