PFWA announces 2016 Dick Connor Writing Awards

Greg Bishop of Sports Illustrated, Scott Pitoniak of the Rochester Business Journal, Ian O’Connor of ESPN.com, Seth Wickersham and Don Van Natta of ESPN the Magazine and Brian Allee-Walsh of SportsNOLA.com all won first place in their respective categories in the Professional Football Writers of America’s 2016 Dick Connor Writing Awards. The Connor Awards encompass […]

Continue Reading
2016 Dr. Z Award

Kiffin and Phillips selected to PFWA 2016 Dr. Z Award class

Two current NFL assistant coaches, Monte Kiffin and Wade Phillips, have been selected as the Class of 2016 for the Paul “Dr. Z” Zimmerman Award by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA). The Dr. Z Award is given for lifetime achievement as an assistant coach in the NFL. The award is named for Zimmerman, […]

Continue Reading

Designed by Chris Pika