Archive | PFWA Awards


Browns’ Mayfield PFWA Rookie of the Year, Giants’ Barkley Offensive Rookie of the Year, Colts’ Leonard Defensive Rookie of the Year; 2018 All-Rookie Team named

Cleveland Browns quarterback Baker Mayfield, who set an NFL rookie record with 27 touchdown passes, was selected as the 2018 Rookie of the Year, chosen in voting conducted by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA). New York Giants running back Saquon Barkley, who became the third NFL rookie to have over 2,000 scrimmage yards […]

Continue Reading

PFWA 2018 All-NFL, All-AFC and All-NFC teams announced

The Chicago Bears placed a league-high four players on the 2018 All-NFL team, chosen in voting conducted by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA). The Bears placed cornerback Kyle Fuller, outside linebacker Khalil Mack and safety Eddie Jackson on the defense and punt returner Tarik Cohen on special teams. The Kansas City Chiefs had […]

Continue Reading

PFWA to announce 2018 postseason on-field awards January 14-18

The Pro Football Writers of America (PFWA) will announce their 2018 postseason on-field award winners during the week of January 14-18, 2019. The announcements will be made here at, through The SportsXchange, the PFWA’s official Twitter feed (@PFWAwriters) and via email to PFWA members and NFL league and club PR staffs each day at […]

Continue Reading
2018 Jack Horrigan Award Winner

Randall Liu selected as PFWA 2018 Jack Horrigan Award winner

Former NFL senior director of football communications Randall Liu, who spent 18 years on the league’s communications staff, has been selected as the 2018 Jack Horrigan Award winner by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA). Liu, the 46th Horrigan Award winner, is the eighth person who has worked for the NFL to receive the […]

Continue Reading