PFWA to announce 2015 Off-Field Awards June 15-22

The Pro Football Writers of America (PFWA) will announce their 2015 postseason Off-Field Award winners during the week of June 15-19 and Monday, June 22, 2015.

The announcements will be made here at, through the PFWA’s official Twitter feed (@PFWAwriters) and via email to PFWA members and NFL league and club PR staffs each day at 1 pm ET.

Monday, June 15: George Halas Award (NFL player, coach or staff member who overcomes the most adversity to succeed)
Tuesday, June 16: Good Guy Award (NFL player for his qualities and professional style in helping pro football writers do their jobs)
Wednesday, June 17: Dick McCann Award (Reporter who has made a long and distinguished contribution to pro football through coverage)
Thursday, June 18: Jack Horrigan Award (League or club official for his or her qualities and professional style in helping the pro football writers do their job)
Friday, June 19: Pete Rozelle Award (NFL club public relations staff that consistently strives for excellence in its dealings and relationships with the media)
Monday, June 22: Paul “Dr. Z” Zimmerman Award – Class of 2015 (Lifetime achievement as an assistant coach in the NFL) – will be announced first by

, , , , , , , , ,

© 2013-2024 Pro Football Writers of America.
All Rights Reserved.

Designed by Chris Pika