Author Archive | PFWA

PFWA Membership Memo – July 28, 2022

July 28, 2022 Hello, Happy training camp! By now, most of you are probably deep in camp mode, and hopefully it’s feeling more normal than it’s been for the past few years. Thanks to everyone who was able to join us on the Zoom call earlier this week. For those who couldn’t make it, this […]

Continue Reading

July 2022 PFWA Newsletter

Vol. LIX, No. 1 July 5, 2022 Hello PFWA colleagues, Lindsay JonesPFWA President2021-2022 seasonsThe RingerTwitter: @bylindsayhjones Hope everyone is able to enjoy a bit of down time before the start of the season. This is a long memo with several important notes about access, PFWA chapter elections and the Dick Connor Writing Awards. Let’s start […]

Continue Reading

Patriots PR staff selected as PFWA 2022 Pete Rozelle Award winner

The New England Patriots public relations staff, lauded for overall professionalism with the reporters who cover the club, particularly in the challenging media access climate during the 2021 season, has been selected as the 2022 Pete Rozelle Award winner by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA). The Patriots PR staff, the 33rd Rozelle Award […]

Continue Reading