Author Archive | PFWA

Chris Mortenson 1951-2024

Chris Mortensen 1951-2024

By Bob Glauber PFWA President 2018-20 Chris Mortensen was the best of us. A legendarily great reporter. Someone who could be trusted with information that was the bedrock for what felt like a limitless number of sources. A presence in print or on television who was must read and must see. But beyond what we […]

Continue Reading

March 2024 PFWA Newsletter

Vol. LXI, No. 1 February 26, 2024 Hello, Peter King retires Before we move forward with the offseason, a quick tribute to Peter King, who announced his retirement after 44 years of being a sports writer. Peter was a loyal PFWA member and in 2009, he was named the PFWA’s Bill Nunn Jr. Award winner […]

Continue Reading

2024 NFL Combine Transcript Signup and Instructions

February 25, 2024 Hello everyone, The NFL Combine is starting in Indianapolis. For PFWA members that are going to Indy, we’re doing our annual transcriptions of players and coaches. So we need your help. If you want to transcribe players or executives/coaches, please sign up on our Google spreadsheet. Howard Balzer ( will be overseeing […]

Continue Reading

San Francisco 49ers PFWA Super Bowl LVIII Pool Report – February 10, 2024

Saturday NFC Pool Report San Francisco 49ers Practice Feb. 10, 2024 By Nicki Jhabvala, The Washington Post Pro Football Writers of America LAS VEGAS, Nev. — The San Francisco 49ers wrapped their week of Super Bowl LVIII prep with a final walkthrough at UNLV’s Fertitta Football Complex on Saturday. Shortly after noon, the team’s buses […]

Continue Reading

2023-24 PFWA Scholarship recipients announced

LAS VEGAS — Today at the 2024 PFWA Annual Meeting at the Super Bowl Media Center, the recipients of the 2023-24 PFWA Scholarships were announced to the membership. Jihra Hill was awarded the PFWA’s Arthur Rooney Scholarship, and Cade Sando was selected as the winner of the first John Clayton Scholarship, named in honor of the legendary writer and broadcaster who […]

Continue Reading

© 2013-2024 Pro Football Writers of America.
All Rights Reserved.

Designed by Chris Pika