PFWA to announce 2022 Off-Field Awards May 9-13 and May 16-17

The Pro Football Writers of America (PFWA) will announce their 2022 Off-Field Award winners May 9-13 and May 16-17, 2022.

The announcements will be made at, through the PFWA’s official Twitter feed (@PFWAwriters) and via email to PFWA members and NFL league and club PR staffs each day at 1 pm ET.

Monday, May 9: George Halas Award (NFL player, coach or staff member who overcomes the most adversity to succeed)

Nominees: QB Joe Burrow (Cincinnati Bengals), DE Maxx Crosby (Las Vegas Raiders), T Lane Johnson (Philadelphia Eagles), QB Dak Prescott (Dallas Cowboys) and Head Coach Ron Rivera (Washington Football Team)

Tuesday, May 10: Good Guy Award (NFL player for his qualities and professional style in helping pro football writers do their jobs)

Nominees: DT Cameron Heyward (Pittsburgh Steelers), WR Terry McLaurin (Washington Football Team), S Justin Simmons (Denver Broncos) and TE C.J. Uzomah (Cincinnati Bengals)

Wednesday, May 11: Bill Nunn Jr. Award (Reporter who has made a long and distinguished contribution to pro football through coverage)

Nominees: Jarrett Bell (USA Today), Mary Kay Cabot (Cleveland Plain Dealer), Gary Myers (author) and Barry Wilner (Associated Press)

Thursday, May 12: Horrigan Award (League, club or other official for his or her qualities and professional style in helping the pro football writers do their job)

Nominees: Kevin Colbert (Pittsburgh Steelers GM), Kevin Demoff (Los Angeles Rams COO), Brian McCarthy (NFL VP of communications), Michael Signora (NFL SVP of football and international communications) and Les Snead (Los Angeles Rams GM)

Friday, May 13: Pete Rozelle Award (NFL club public relations staff that consistently strives for excellence in its dealings and relationships with the media)

Nominees:  Baltimore Ravens, Denver Broncos, Detroit Lions, New England Patriots and Washington Football Team

Monday, May 16: Paul “Dr. Z” Zimmerman Award (Lifetime achievement as an assistant coach in the NFL) – two honorees

Nominees: Keith Butler, Leslie Frazier, Greg Knapp, Bobb McKittrick and Floyd Peters Tuesday, May 17: Terez A. Paylor Emerging Writer Award

Nominees: Michael-Shawn Dugar (The Athletic), Jori Epstein (USA Today), Emmanuel Morgan (New York Times) and Tashan Reed (The Athletic)

, , , , , , , , , ,