Archive | PFWA Off-Field Awards


PFWA to announce 2024 Off-Field Awards May 28-31 and June 3-5

The Pro Football Writers of America (PFWA) will announce the 2024 Off-Field Award winners May 28-31 and June 3-5, 2024. The announcements will be made at, through the PFWA’s official Twitter feed (@PFWAwriters) and via email to PFWA members and NFL league and club PR staffs each day at 1 pm ET. Tuesday, May 28: George Halas Award (NFL player, coach […]

Continue Reading

2024 PFWA Off-Field Award finalists announced

Each year, the members of the Pro Football Writers of America (PFWA) vote for several off-field awards given to people working in or associated with the NFL. The 2024 Off-Field Awards balloting is underway through May 24, with the winners announced later in the month. The Off-Field Awards the PFWA membership will vote on: George […]

Continue Reading

Martindale, McKittrick, Mitchell selected as PFWA 2023 Dr. Z Award class

New York Giants defensive coordinator Don “Wink” Martindale, the late Bobb McKittrick and recently retired Pittsburgh Steelers defensive line coach John Mitchell have been selected as the 2023 Paul “Dr. Z” Zimmerman Award winners by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA). Martindale, McKittrick and Mitchell are the 21st, 22nd and 23rd recipients of the […]

Continue Reading

© 2013-2024 Pro Football Writers of America.
All Rights Reserved.

Designed by Chris Pika