Tag Archives | TheMMQB.com


PFWA officers, board elected for 2019-2020 seasons; Rooney Scholarship recipient announced

At the PFWA Annual Meeting in Atlanta’s Georgia World Congress Center on February 1 during Super Bowl LIII week, the PFWA membership elected a slate of officers and board members for the 2019-2020 seasons. Bob GlauberNewsdayPFWA President 2019-2020 Bob Glauber, national football columnist for Newsday, who became the 29th PFWA president in April in a […]

Continue Reading
2015 Dick Connor Writing Awards

PFWA announces 2015 Dick Connor Writing Awards

Joe Person, Jonathan Jones and Michael Gordon of the Charlotte Observer, Greg Bishop of Sports Illustrated, Scott Pitoniak of the Rochester Business Journal, Tyler Dunne of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, Brian T. Smith of the Houston Chronicle and Brian Allee-Walsh of SportsNOLA.com all won first place in their respective categories in the Professional Football Writers […]

Continue Reading