Tag Archives | Tom Rock


PFWA officers, board elected for 2019-2020 seasons; Rooney Scholarship recipient announced

At the PFWA Annual Meeting in Atlanta’s Georgia World Congress Center on February 1 during Super Bowl LIII week, the PFWA membership elected a slate of officers and board members for the 2019-2020 seasons. Bob GlauberNewsdayPFWA President 2019-2020 Bob Glauber, national football columnist for Newsday, who became the 29th PFWA president in April in a […]

Continue Reading
2013 Dick Connor Writing Awards

PFWA announces 2013 Dick Connor Writing Awards

Jason Cole, formerly of Yahoo! Sports, won two first-place awards, while Jason Wilde of ESPNWisconsin.com, David Moore of the Dallas Morning News, Seth Wickersham of ESPN the Magazine and Nate Dunlevy of ColtsAuthority.com also won first place in their respective categories in the Professional Football Writers of America’s 2013 Dick Connor Writing Awards. The Connor Awards […]

Continue Reading