Tag Archives | 2015

2015 Postseason Award Schedule

PFWA to announce 2015 postseason on-field awards January 18-22

The Pro Football Writers of America (PFWA) will announce their 2015 postseason on-field award winners during the week of January 18-22, 2016. The announcements will be made here at ProFootballWriters.org, through The SportsXchange, the PFWA’s official Twitter feed (@PFWAwriters) and via email to PFWA members and NFL league and club PR staffs each day at […]

Continue Reading
2015 Dick Connor Writing Awards

PFWA announces 2015 Dick Connor Writing Awards

Joe Person, Jonathan Jones and Michael Gordon of the Charlotte Observer, Greg Bishop of Sports Illustrated, Scott Pitoniak of the Rochester Business Journal, Tyler Dunne of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, Brian T. Smith of the Houston Chronicle and Brian Allee-Walsh of SportsNOLA.com all won first place in their respective categories in the Professional Football Writers […]

Continue Reading
2015 Jack Horrigan Award Winner

Arizona head coach Bruce Arians selected as PFWA 2015 Jack Horrigan Award winner

Arizona head coach Bruce Arians, who has been consistently accessible, enthusiastic and cooperative with the media covering the Cardinals on a daily basis, has been selected as the 2015 Jack Horrigan Award winner by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA). Arians, the 42nd Horrigan Award winner, is the first member of the Cardinals organization […]

Continue Reading