Tag Archives | 2015

2015 George Halas Award Winner

Former Saints player Steve Gleason selected as PFWA 2015 George Halas Award winner

Former New Orleans Saints special-teams player Steve Gleason, whose continuing battle with amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS or Lou Gehrig’s disease) serves as an inspiration to many and who has helped raise funds to help provide individuals with neuromuscular diseases or injuries with leading-edge technology, equipment and services via his Gleason Initiative Foundation and Team Gleason […]

Continue Reading
2015 PFWA Off-Field Award Announcement Schedule

PFWA to announce 2015 Off-Field Awards June 15-22

The Pro Football Writers of America (PFWA) will announce their 2015 postseason Off-Field Award winners during the week of June 15-19 and Monday, June 22, 2015. The announcements will be made here at ProFootballWriters.org, through the PFWA’s official Twitter feed (@PFWAwriters) and via email to PFWA members and NFL league and club PR staffs each […]

Continue Reading