Tag Archives | 2016


PFWA to announce 2016 postseason on-field awards January 16-20

The Pro Football Writers of America (PFWA) will announce their 2016 postseason on-field award winners during the week of January 16-20, 2016. The announcements will be made here at ProFootballWriters.org, through The SportsXchange, the PFWA’s official Twitter feed (@PFWAwriters) and via email to PFWA members and NFL league and club PR staffs each day at […]

Continue Reading

PFWA announces 2016 Dick Connor Writing Awards

Greg Bishop of Sports Illustrated, Scott Pitoniak of the Rochester Business Journal, Ian O’Connor of ESPN.com, Seth Wickersham and Don Van Natta of ESPN the Magazine and Brian Allee-Walsh of SportsNOLA.com all won first place in their respective categories in the Professional Football Writers of America’s 2016 Dick Connor Writing Awards. The Connor Awards encompass […]

Continue Reading
2016 Jack Horrigan Award Winner

Denver Excecutive VP/GM John Elway selected as PFWA 2016 Jack Horrigan Award winner

Denver Executive Vice President of Football Operations/General Manager John Elway, who built a Super Bowl 50 champion with some bold personnel moves and who has a refreshingly candid and open media policy, has been selected as the 2016 Jack Horrigan Award winner by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA). Elway, the 43rd Horrigan Award […]

Continue Reading

© 2013-2024 Pro Football Writers of America.
All Rights Reserved.

Designed by Chris Pika