Tag Archives | 2020


PFWA announces 2020 Dick Connor Writing Awards

Zak Keefer of The Athletic, Ian O’Connor of ESPN.com, Jason Wolf of the Buffalo News, Tim Graham of The Athletic, Chris Tomasson of the St. Paul Pioneer Press and Zach Berman of The Athletic all won first place honors in their respective categories in the Professional Football Writers of America’s 2020 Dick Connor Writing Awards. […]

Continue Reading

2020 PFWA Record Book available for download

The second edition of the PFWA Record Book is available for download, spanning each year since the organization first gave out awards after the 1966 NFL season through the end of the 2019 season and the 2020 Off-Field Awards. The 48-page 2020 edition has year-by-year lists of the PFWA’s On-Field Awards, including All-NFL, All-AFC/NFC and […]

Continue Reading

Colts GM Chris Ballard selected as PFWA 2020 Jack Horrigan Award winner

Indianapolis Colts general manager Chris Ballard, lauded for his transparency with local and national media, has been selected as the 2020 Jack Horrigan Award winner by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA). Ballard, the 48th Horrigan Award winner, is the first member of the Colts franchise to receive the honor. He was previously honored […]

Continue Reading