Tag Archives | 2022


PFWA to announce 2022 On-Field Awards January 23-27

The Pro Football Writers of America (PFWA) will announce their 2022 On-Field Award winners during the week of January 23-27, 2023. The announcements will be made here at ProFootballWriters.org, through the PFWA’s official Twitter feed (@PFWAwriters) and via email to PFWA members and NFL league and club PR staffs each day at 1 pm ET. […]

Continue Reading

PFWA announces 2022 Dick Connor Writing Awards

Greg Bishop of Sports Illustrated won a pair of first-place honors, while Chad Graff of The Athletic, Mike Sielski of the Philadelphia Inquirer, Jenny Vrentas of Sports Illustrated, Chris Tomasson of the St. Paul Pioneer Press and Conor Orr of Sports Illustrated also earned first-place awards in the Professional Football Writers of America’s 2022 Dick […]

Continue Reading

Patriots PR staff selected as PFWA 2022 Pete Rozelle Award winner

The New England Patriots public relations staff, lauded for overall professionalism with the reporters who cover the club, particularly in the challenging media access climate during the 2021 season, has been selected as the 2022 Pete Rozelle Award winner by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA). The Patriots PR staff, the 33rd Rozelle Award […]

Continue Reading

NFL SVP Michael Signora selected as PFWA 2022 Horrigan Award winner

NFL senior vice president of football and international communications Michael Signora, lauded for his professional dealings with the media who cover the league, has been selected as the 2022 Horrigan Award winner by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA). Signora, the 50th Horrigan Award winner, becomes the second person to receive the award twice, […]

Continue Reading