Tag Archives | Comeback Player of the Year


PFWA record book available for download

As the NFL celebrates its’ 100th season in 2019, the Pro Football Writers of America has compiled a record book for the first time that contains the organization’s history from its’ founding in 1964, a history of PFWA presidents, a list of current officers and chapter presidents/vice presidents and a complete list of awards (On-Field […]

Continue Reading

2018 PFWA On-Field Awards Summary

During the week of January 14-18, 2019, the Pro Football Writers of America (PFWA) handed out its 2018 On-Field Awards. Here is a summary of the award winners, as voted on by the PFWA membership: MOST VALUABLE PLAYER: QB Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City ChiefsOFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: QB Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City ChiefsDEFENSIVE PLAYER […]

Continue Reading

Colts’ Luck PFWA Comeback Player of the Year; 49ers’ Kittle Most Improved Player of the Year

Indianapolis Colts quarterback Andrew Luck, who rebounded from a shoulder injury that sidelined him during the 2017 season to throw for 4,593 yards and finish second in the NFL with 39 touchdown passes in 2018, was selected as the 2018 NFL Comeback Player of the Year, chosen in voting conducted by the Professional Football Writers […]

Continue Reading

PFWA to announce 2018 postseason on-field awards January 14-18

The Pro Football Writers of America (PFWA) will announce their 2018 postseason on-field award winners during the week of January 14-18, 2019. The announcements will be made here at ProFootballWriters.org, through The SportsXchange, the PFWA’s official Twitter feed (@PFWAwriters) and via email to PFWA members and NFL league and club PR staffs each day at […]

Continue Reading