Tag Archives | George Halas Award


2021 PFWA Off-Field Award nominees announced

Each year, the Pro Football Writers of America (PFWA) vote for several off-field awards given to people working in or associated with the NFL. The 2021 Off-Field Awards balloting is underway through June 3, with the final results announced beginning June 7. The awards the PFWA membership will vote on: George Halas Award (NFL player, coach […]

Continue Reading

2020 PFWA Record Book available for download

The second edition of the PFWA Record Book is available for download, spanning each year since the organization first gave out awards after the 1966 NFL season through the end of the 2019 season and the 2020 Off-Field Awards. The 48-page 2020 edition has year-by-year lists of the PFWA’s On-Field Awards, including All-NFL, All-AFC/NFC and […]

Continue Reading

Cowboys’ Travis Frederick selected as PFWA 2020 George Halas Award winner

Recently retired Dallas Cowboys center Travis Frederick, who was selected to the Pro Bowl in 2019 after missing the entire 2018 season due to a diagnosis of Guillain-Barré syndrome, was selected as the 2020 George Halas Award winner by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA). Frederick, the 52nd Halas Award winner, is the second […]

Continue Reading